Ladies, would you have any resistance towards 'setting up' a guy you are 'just friends'* with? Read for more clarification.?

A little backstory- This girl and I casually dated for a few months just hanging out on campus and so on. I'm new to dating- first girl I've dated- so I didn't make a move, told her my feelings for her, she lost interest and down the road she said she didn't want to lead me on, she just can't anything more between us than a friendship. I'm fine with the friend bit, initially having some resistance and told her I couldn't be friends with someone I have feelings for. She got upset, and I then apologized to her realizing I was wrong for that, we made amends and we're friends now. She's a really nice girl, she's the 'best' for ultimately not leading me on like that and as a person I feel I'm growing a lot becoming more assertive, hitting up the gym, getting in great shape and breaking the 'nice guy' complex that's been instilled in me so long. I've learned a ton from this experience.
Anyway, the question is would this be okay at some point in the future to ask her to 'put a good word in for me' to one of her friends I take interest in? If so, what's the best way to go about it?

0|0
6|1

Most Helpful Girl

• If she rejected you, she shouldn't mind hearing about another girl. As a female I know us girls love to play match maker. Go for it.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 5

• Yea, just say..."Hey, your friend is pretty cute. Do you think she'd be interested? How should I ask her out?", she's likely to give you an honest opinion and give you necessary details just naturally. Don't tell her to 'put in a good word' though...that's just awkward...just ask for tips on how YOU can approach the girl. And chances are once you express interest...she'll put in a genuine and honest word for you.

0|0
    0|0