Why do guys like pictures on Facebook of girls they've hooked up with but haven't talked to in a while?

This French guy and I had a fling when I studied abroad last semester and on my last night he took me on an incredible date up the Eiffel (he hadn't been up since he was a child) and to dinner, and after he came home with me to watch movies and help me study for my last French exam. We started kissing a lot but we didn't have sex because I'm a virgin and he knew that but I think he was hoping I would let him be my first. Anyways, we are friends on Facebook but he doesn't use his Facebook at all...like he hasn't changed his profile picture for 2 years and there's no activity on it which sucks. I sent him a message around 2 months ago saying I missed him but he never responded. But this morning I logged in and it said he liked a picture of me which I put up like 3 days ago so he had to have been lurking through my profile a bit.

I'm shocked that he even knows how to use a like button lol and I find it strange that now he likes my picture but he doesn't do anything else on Facebook. Why would he like my picture? Is it that he misses me, wants to remind me of his existence, or was he just bored and decided to like it to mess with me? He never responded to my message either...

• They miss them
    7% (5)19% (7)11% (12)Vote
  • They want to remind them of their existence
    26% (19)30% (11)27% (30)Vote
  • Just to mess with them
    18% (13)5% (2)14% (15)Vote
  • No reason; it was just a nice picture
    49% (37)46% (17)48% (54)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
4|6

Most Helpful Guy

• Maybe the guy just happen to like the picture you posted.

0|0
    0|1

What Guys Said 5

• Most of the time it's D.

We see the pic, we like it, we click the "like" button.

Not much else to it.

0|0
    0|0
  • yeah they miss em

0|0
    0|0
  • When I do it; it's because I miss them, and because they look good, but mostly because I miss them.

0|0
    0|0