Do women really care about looks of men?

Do women really care about looks of men or they care about personality more?

0|0
7|5

Most Helpful Girl

• looks matter. personality matters too.

0|0
    0|1

What Girls Said 6

• Looks is the gateway and personality is what keeps you interested. Much like men really.

0|0
    0|1
  • Both, my man has to have a great personality, sense of humor and be well groomed. Not lawyer or accountant but manly man.

0|1
    0|0
  • I'm a pro personality type of girl... That being said, him being handsome wouldn't hurt and he definitely has to take care of his hygiene, without a question...

0|1
    0|0
  • Its looks for me first

0|0
    0|1
  • yes we do
    but personality is key if we want to continue the relationship

0|1
    0|0
  • Both looks and personality are important.

0|0
    0|1

What Guys Said 5

• Sure. But remember this, if I was to show a bunch of men a picture of a muscular or very curvaceous woman, would all of them find it the most attractive body type? Nope. Same goes for women.

Trust me, I'm a tall, rather thin guy, and I've had girls almost literally drool around me. There was a girl who used to squeeze my arm and giggle.

I've also been around other girls who didn't find me stocky enough.

Some girls thought I seemed to feminine for them, others found me gorgeous.

Sorry to use myself as an example.

As another example, a friend of mine basically looks like Penn Jilette. He is now happily married, after several girls had a crush on him as well. He's certainly been in more numerous and perhaps deeper relationships than I have been in.

So I think appearance matters, sure, but women are pretty broad in their preferences, so personality is usually more of a deciding factor than appearance.

0|1
    0|0