Does confidence and personality even really matter?

I'm 24 now and as usual I'm alone on my birthday. I don't try to be social anymore so I don't have any friends but even when I gave it my all I was always the accepted one not really part of the group.

Needless to say I have never had a girlfriend or even a date.

I will be done with college soon and I wonder if I might have a chance with women if I was confident again to show my true personality.

I'm just not sure if it will change anything. I'm tall but a bit chubby ( not at all obese or sth like that) and I've never been one to attract women.

0|0
7|6

Most Helpful Guy

• Just get money, there is no other way.

0|0
    0|0
    • I studied English haha

What Girls Said 7

• Without personality and confidence you're essentially a corpse...and not many people are into corpses.

Happy birthday though.

1|0
    0|0
  • Happy Birthday to you~♪♪♫

The good thing about being a guy is that it isn't so much about looks, but personality is always important.
    That being said, and this is the hard part, don't think too much. Don't over-think your flaws, don't care too much about what other people think, don't be too self-conscious.
    I guess some people will say this is confidence, but not really. It's just that you gain nothing by trying to please everyone.
    You can think about a gf when you actually find someone you like, no? =P

0|0
    0|0
    • I meet many girls I like. They just don't like me back :(

• Show All
    • I'm really ugly. I was always bullied in high school. There is just no chance these women like me. I'm 30 pounds overweight

• Teens are pretty mean to each other for very small even imaginary reasons. Doesn't really count.
      I know big guys who are popular bears and actually just admitting you aren't the most handsome guy in the block might just lift a weight off your shoulders.
      All should be fine if you don't only fall for girls who care a lot about looks.