Falling for my ex after already getting over her for the past year and a half?

Am I an idiot? We "liked" each other on and off for 3 years, with the last 6 months of that actually dating. I graduated, she broke it off, I went away to college, she found a rebound that lasted until I got back from college, she tried to get things going again but I had already been fully over her. Months went by and we texted on and off, became good friends. It finally ended up that she came to a college & career group that I was apart of, and seeing her face to face got me interested again. From there I steadily got the old feelings back for her. We went out once as friends and to catch up. I am quite sure she has feelings as well, I've talked to others whom she's talked to, plus I've known her now for a long time.

Anyways, this sucks. I get that jealous pit feeling when I think about her being with someone else. Part of me wants to go out with her but I also haven't seen much growth in maturity these past couple of years.

Should I ask her out and risk crushing her heart if things don't work out? Or should I stop talking to her, get back to where I was with being over her, and just consider her a friend once again?

I don't ever go in this site for stuff like this, and I feel kind of foolish doing it, so keep that in mind.

0|0
1|0

What Girls Said 1

• It's okay, I've been stuck in the same situation for 4 years with the whole on/off crap. Only difference is that I don't think the guy I loved has the same feelings. Best advice I've given myself is: