He's possibly into me? How to proceed?

I'm a grad student, working a summer job in a fancy restaurant. Last Friday I served a really cute engineer, and his friend. One of them stuck around after, and I asked for his number, figured I had nothing to loose.

We texted a lot. He made a joke about an online site we were both on. I told him I am bashful about being on the site and delete my profile a lot because of the creepy messages.

After a few days of casual texting, we agreed to have brunch on Sunday. We really hit it off! But I think he's kinda shy. He told me that he was impressed I made the first move (asking for a number to me is nothing, in person trying for a kiss is SO MUCH scarier). He also told me he spilled beer on his phone and was going to be away for a few weeks for work.

After a few hours of him laughing at my bad jokes, blushing when I acted flirty. We parted, he hugged me insisted we had to go out again when he got back. I logged into the dating site again when I got back to thank him (sense he didn't have a phone). He wound up giving me his e-mail address to correspond on their. I deleted my profile again.

Just out of curiosity I logged into the dating site last night. He still has his profile, which is fine. We had one date. I honestly don't care. I just have never met anyone off of there, and I think this could be something (if I am wrong I'll probably get it back again). Also he openly told me he wants a relationship.

I have had one date with this guy which did not end with a kiss, I can only e-mail him for two weeks. But he had a 'great time' and said at least twice that 'we have to do something with he's back'. We have plans to take his dog for a hike when he's back.

I have two questions...I think he's really shy, should I be flirty in these e-mails?

When I see him again, should I try and kiss him? Truthfully, I wish we kissed the first time, because I am hoping this will be romantic. But I was ssoooo nervous...

0|0
1|2