I have been on a few dating sites and they did not work for me why?

i was on pof, zoosk , match, and some others and no one is interested why? are these dating sites a scam?

0|0
8|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm not an expert and have never been on any of those sites, but I do realize that they're made for the entire world, and I doubt that there are sooo many people from your area that are interested in you. I don't see the point of a woman a million miles away being interested. It's too inconvenient.
    Maybe you did interest women, they were just too far away and didn't see the point of contacting you?

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 7

• I was on pof, and it worked for me, i was actually only on the site for six weeks. I think it's how you go about things; I had steps that i'd go through to weed out people quick and i figured out this method after i'd been on the site for a couple weeks. You just need to find out your method (who you contact, how you contact, who you favorite, when you ask for their number or fb or whatever, if you ask to Skype them or facetime them, etc.). Eventually you'll find what works, but you need to realize that most people you message won't message back and that's just part of the process. I got hundreds of messages a day and if i replied to all i'd be wasting my own time and theirs, not to mention i'd have no life, so find what works for you and be consistent with it.

0|0
    0|0
  • There are so many guys on those sites that your chances are basically nil.

0|0
    0|0
    • why is it because there are to many guys? or they have better baddy then me?

• Waaaaay too many guys. Definitely not a reflection on you personally. I used to be on one of those sites a while ago and I gave up because I'd get like 30 messages a day. Most of them are saying the same thing. If I was offline for a couple of days I'd come back to way too much stuff in my inbox and who has time for that?

• Thank you xx