Do a you think it is inappropriate for me (I'm 17) to be dating a guy who's in his mid to late 20's?

So, this isn't quite your normal I want to date an other man thing. I graduated high school at 15 and now I'm a med student. All the men in my life are in their 20's. Am I so posted to go on a man hunt for a guy my age when I already have a connection with someone else? And if I were to date a guy my age he wouldn't have the same experiences as me. I just tend to find they are so immature. So what are your opinions on my problem.

• Date a guy your own age!
    33% (5)50% (9)42% (14)Vote
  • Older isn't that bad!
    67% (10)50% (9)58% (19)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
11|10

Most Helpful Girl

• I know this is out of the question but how are you in med school already! I mean lucky you I wish I could've done whatever you did! Kinda jealous. But yes in a few years it won't matter just try to keep it under 30

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 10

• I would personally stick with your own age because these older men I notice are only interested in young girls sexually and that's it. So your dates will likely be filled with the guy trying to screw you and they'll feel 100x more confident that you'll just go along with it leading to very uncomfortable dates.

0|1
    0|0
    • The guys I'm interested in aren't online. I see them in my everyday life. They go on dates with other girls I know who are in their 20's. The men in my med class aren't predators. They are intelligent respectable men. I don't understand why people keep answering the question without reading the details.

• Date a guy your age, or around it. Age isn't just a number.
    Imagine this: You two go out on a date, when one of his friends makes a joke. You don't get the references within, then he says: "Oh yeah, you were like 12 when that happened, weren't you?"