How soon is too soon... honest opinion needed?

Bear in mind that I'm very very new to the dating scene. I don't think it's weird at my age but these years just rolled passed without any warning... Ok

I've been on two dates with this guy and have just recently met him, he does not know the details above so I'm giving you pointers.

First date was not awkward, I enjoyed myself and got a second date before we left. Second date, he was more opened like he hugged me and stroked my shoulder, opened doors. He is a shy and reserved one so I know it must have taken him huge step to do that.

So when we were parting, he hugged me and kissed my forehead in front of everyone at the station. I am not quiet or reserved by any means but I liked that.

So my questions are thus without overthinking things. Men will be men no matter how cool or reserved they are. I'm not that stupid.

A) why did he do that
B) when exactly do you start saying 'hey that's my boyfriend'
C) is this how dating works?

Sorry please don't treat this as stupid, I want a honest answer and really want to know how men think. thanks

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy

• In my opinion:
    A) He is a decent guy and wanted to show his affection in a respectable way. Believe it or not, kissing someone on the forehead is the ultimate show of affection... The head contains the brain, which is the center of who you are... your personality.. your thoughts... your emotions... So a very affectionate gesture to kiss someone on the forehead. Way more so than on the lips.
    B) When you know who he truly is and he knows who you truly are... and if you are both happy with that.. consider yourself dating... and yes that would make him you boyfriend ;)
    C) No this is how dating starts

Nothing stupid about it at all.. good luck and enjoy...

1|0
    0|0