Should I worry about the fact I am 22 and have never kissed a girl or had a girl friend or gone on a date?

I am a male and I am currently 22 years old. To further explain my question I have never had a girlfriend, never kissed a girl, and never even had a date. I am constantly thinking about this and it makes me feel dumb. I have friends that are girls and they are awesome. But I can't get a girl to like me. I know of one time I was getting checked out at a theme park and I should have done something about it but just sat there and as the ride started up she sexy waves to me and never saw here again:( but I'm over that. I just really don't know what to do in a lot of situation. I also have really low confidence because of this. Also school lowered my confidence at one point and it has not gone up since then. What should I do about this or like should I feel ashamed of my self or. not? I'm just confused and I am not good with stuff like getting a girlfriend and stuff!!!

0|0
3|1

Most Helpful Girl

• Me either, I think you just have to give it time and wait for the right person to come along. I am the exact same way I am 20, I will be 21 in October. I have low self esteem too, but I am slowing moving out of it, by being positive and loving myself. Also you shouldn't feel ashamed at all, I have no clue about dating or relationships. I've decided however, if I don't want to continue to be single I have to grow a little confidence and put my self out there a little more and you should to. Just don't push it, if a person isn't into you, move on and try try again! I am hoping if I stay positive and motivated I will meet someone before my birthday :) STAY POSITIVE and don't lose hope BEST OF LUCK

0|0
    0|0