Women - Online Dating Reasons?

Question for women...

Why would you date online... I guess I want to view women's reasons on why they would try online dating?

I've seen some very smart, and beautiful women that try online dating.. makes me wonder how it's possible that no guy has asked her out?

0|0
6|0

Most Helpful Girl

• I am an elementary school teacher so I'm clearly not gonna meet men at work, meeting at the bar is a terrible idea, most of my friend's friends are married. Options are limited for meeting new people authenically... might as well check out the internet.

1|1
    0|0
    • Yeah, I talk to a lot of women who can't meet guys due to work reasons or don't have much of a list of guys to even go through in their work environment. So I guess the net works for you in that case.

What Girls Said 5

• It's fun it's something new and it's a chance to meet people you can connect with. I've tried it the day I turned 18 and I love it I meet some cool people and made 2 amazing guy friends ... A lot of the Times girls just do it for fun it's not just for a date.

0|0
    0|0
  • It is very common. eharmony and match are both good tools. There are plenty of smart and beautiful women who in real life don't have the opportunity to meet quality men.
    Online dating can be a very useful tool that expands your reach beyond your immediate surroundings.

0|0
    0|0
  • I've tried okcupid and met this guy on there about 6 weeks ago and we have been talking ever since. The only reason why I try online dating is that I can already like eliminate the guys I certainly dont want to date just by what they have on their profile. This saves me the time to actually go out into the world and risk rejection and hurt and whatever to eventually end up finding out that I dont like the guy.