How to get a guy to drop it? Any help would be appreciated!?

So I am a grad student working in a hospital for the summer for research reasons.

I have been on the dating scene for a while, but I am not sure how to handle this...

Yesterday morning at work, I met a really cute resident. He wants to take me out on a honest to god to real legitimate date and was willing to wait until the weekend. We talked over text a bit last night and am looking forward to.

In the afternoon, I was getting coffee and was in a huge hurry, and ran full tilt into another medical researcher in a different department whom I didn't know. I was of course super sorry (because I spilled coffee all over him) helped him clean up and he sarcastically said the only way I could make up for it is if I gave him my number. So I did. We chatted too and we wanted to do something "latter in the week or on the weekend" (which I realize is fine I am single), so I said sure.

But this morning the second guy turned me off. He texted asking if "... when I visited him if I wanted to stay over night". I spent a whole five minutes with him ever, and I don't want a hook up. So when I told him that he was like "no doubt we'll see ;). I didn't respond.

Honestly, if things don't work out with the first guy its fine ;) but its worth a try. I don't even want to try with the second guy though, and how do I tell him that, when I said we could do something?

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Girl

• If you happen to Run into the 'Second guy' a Second time, simply tell him you're sorry for the 'Spill,' but you Still are not Into 'Hooking up' nor hanging out, thanks anyways... And even sending him a message, this Time with a 'Response,' would go even Quicker, getting you off the hook faster...