Is he really interested or just playing it cool?

I've been hanging out with this guy for a couple of months now. We haven't stated anything about dating exclusively. I know that he is interested because he got jealous when he thought I might be on a date with another guy. But usually when I date guys at the beginning they are really interested and want to text and call me all the time and spend all their weekends with me. This guy will spend one day with me and I probably won't see him till the following weekend. I'm not saying we have to be attached at the hip and not have our own lives but he has stated he really wants a relationship and to do different things with me but yet acts so nonchalantly when I ask him what he is upto. For example: We spent Friday night together hanging out and he told me he had no plans on Saturday would just probably spend it at home relaxing. I told him if he's bored and wants company (He always has friends going in and out of his place so I guess he's never really that bored) but if he wants to let me know and we can hang out again. Maybe I've been dating certain type of men who get really excited about me at the beginning but this one is so laid back I don't know if he's really interested and just trying to control himself or have me chase him or maybe he's just not as interested as he said he was. What do you guys think?

0|0
0|2

Most Helpful Guy

• You're not wasting your time and you don't have to chase. You just have to date someone else as well and make sure he knows, preferably when he wants to make plans and you're not available. You're not trying to make him jealous. You're just letting him know that he's not the only game in town and if he wants your to be just his, he has to man up. I suspect it'll only take a dose or two of that and he'll engage more.

0|0
    0|0
    • Thanks for selecting my opinion Most Helpful. How's it going with him?