Baffled - Women I Need Your Opinion On This?

I'm 23, and I like going to the gym and being fit. I also like women who take care of their bodies as well. I thought that meeting a gym girl would help me meet a like minded woman. I was told it was never a good idea to chat up women in the gym. After today, I'm not so sure anymore. Here is what really baffled me.

COLLEGE GYM:
I graduated college last week. While I was in college, I would go to the gym just about everyday. Whenever I saw women that I liked and would try to chat up in between reps or as they walking across the gym, they would act really stuck up or get pissy at me for even attempting to talk to them. With that, I started to listen to people when they told me to never approach women at the gym.

LA FITNESS:
Since I'm no longer in college and don't have access to my university gym any longer, I went to a gym downtown today. I was just baffled by my experience at this place. I went midday, but there were still gorgeous women at the gym. I didn't chat any of them up due to the treatment I got for talking to women at my university gym. Even though I didn't talk to any of them, women were still nice enough to say hi to me as I passed them or nod at me when I made eye contact with them.

Also, this one guy (I guess he was new as well) approached 2 women in between their sets. In my mind, I thought he was a goner, but they were so open with him. He asked them how long they have been at the gym, what they liked about it... and their convo turned into things about school, friends and life in general. I was just so shocked at how open these women were with other people.

Is it common for women at university gyms to be less open to conversation?

Are women at non-university gyms more open for conversation with guys? Or is the gym I picked just a good gym?

0|0
3|0

Most Helpful Girl