What are ways to attract intelligent guys on online dating? First time trying online dating plus in a foreign country too?

http:// www. okcupid. com /profile/kel_94/photos? cf=profile

(Fix the Space between http:// and OkCupid. com)
So first of all I'm new to the city I put on my page , quite shy to speak and meet new people. Made this page recently , what type of things should I include in my page to attract more intelligent men :)
Thanks !
Also is OkCupid a normal dating site or is it like tinder for like hookups to root and boot :/ ?

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• OKCupid is a dating site. Actually the fact you are a female, I'm surprised you've not had an inbox flooded already.

Your profile is a little sparse. You look stilted and stiff in your pictures. You don't mention anything about doing stuff you enjoy, even if you just want conversation, you should put something like "looking for intelligent men to stimulate my mind"... Anything that mentions what you are looking for. You just don't look like you're fun - based solely on your profile and pictures. I don't know you.

On a side note, I like 'root and boot'. Sounds a tad classier than 'pump and dump'.

0|0
    0|0
    • Haha yes I did get flooded but just guys want to just hook-up sadly.

Ohh I see thank you ! I also added a little more I'm really bad in describing myself :P
      I have changed my pic also to one I'm smiling more :)

I have never heard of pump and dump lol
      But it does sound funny xD xD

• WOW, you are stunning when you smile.

What Guys Said 3

• You are really pretty. I mean like wow.
    You have a stunning smile.
    Now how to attract intelligent men? I add more to your profile. but you are still going to get a lot of people on there who are going to put tl;dr on their messages. My profile is a work of art, well in my mind anyway. I am pretty direct about what I want. and what I am looking for. But I got a lot of crazies among other things.