Am I a victim of Self-Sabotage, because it never ends in a relationship?

Im 19. I honestly can say that I've never been in a relationship.
I'm a generally complacent person. For example, once I saw opened condoms near the bed of guy I was courting and said nothing in fear of overreacting and seeming "crazy"

However, I tend to hold in my upset and angry feelings in, until I gush with a long aggravating message after its far too late.

I want to think that Im a generally nice and smart person. I graduated with a 4.0 GPA. I am also artistic and will do things such as bring food to a guy's job.

However, the static relationship with any guy that I've talked to (or courted) goes nowhere. I've gotten used to this now, but what are some ways to take courtship to a relationship without seeming clingy, crazy, or too assertive?

0|0
0|1

What Guys Said 1

• Hi Xper, you seem to have a very high intellect, you are definitely not hurting in the looks department, as you truly and sincerely are a very beautiful young lady; I would think that any man that desires a good relationship with you, would feel delighted and exceptionable to be in a relationship with you. I can't see where you are committing sabotage to question a man that is courting you, when you find a condom on his nightstand, and he didn't use it to make love to you, then you have a right to question his having left an open package near his bed!