Is it normal to be insecure when a girl is "busy and barely talks"?

I've been talking to this girl for awhile, and we haven't made it official yet (which is what makes me insecure, cause she's super attractive and gets hit on a lot lol)

there's times where she gets "busy" and can barely talk to me. She's 24, currently unemployed, and finished school. I dont understand what she could be doing ALL day that makes her so busy to not talk to me

I'm a full time student and i work part time. My busiest day, involves me going to school half the day then working the other half of the day. I CAN STILL text and hold a conversation during that time.

So i'm just really confused. And honestly it makes me really insecure that either she lost interest (found another guy) or I don't know what

• you're over thinking it
    33% (3)33% (2)33% (5)Vote
  • lost interest/other (bad)
    56% (5)67% (4)60% (9)Vote
  • other (post what)
    11% (1)0% (0)7% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy
Updates:
I want to mention the reason why I get insecure, is because we NORMALLY talk all day EVERY day

0|0
2|6

Most Helpful Guy

• I think that if you don't take a step to either make something "official" you are going to lose any chance. is it normal to feel insecure about these things? I suppose so but if you don't sort of press the relationship forward, or at least in the direction you want things to go you can't really blame her for not always being by her phone

the fact is she isn't obligated to text you throughout the day, you two aren't dating. so you just have to have fair expectations of a person who as of now is only a friend.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• She could very well have lost interest... or she could just be in a down and out season in her life...