My crush referred to me as her best friend?

A girl I've been crushing on for two years called me her best friend yesterday. I'm totally head over heels and I've never really felt this strongly about a person before. I try to flirt with her and we say I love you to each other on a daily basis (I talk to her via text or phone calls nearly every day for an hour at the least) so I thought my efforts were paying off but she was at my house yesterday and we were exchanging gifts and she called me her best friend. Should I keep trying to be more than that or try and preserve our friendship? Does she like me back?

0|0
4|2

Most Helpful Girl

• Hey! First, you have to make sure she's gay. What if she's not? Also, if you're sure she is, then does she know you are? If both of you are aware of your homo/pansexuality, then she may have a crush on you! You should flirt with her more often, and step to the next level. You should tell her you like her and you could be really happy together! If you aren't, then it's pretty complicated. If she isn't gay, you shouldn't flirt with her, because I don't think you'll be able to turn her into a bi! If she's straight but knows you're gay, she's probably friend zoning you (although I don't like the term friend zone because it's sexist, since it's only used towards girls), but, if she's heterosexual and thinks you are too, she definitely just really loves you as a friend and thinks you feel the same way. Now, if you aren't sure about her sexuality, you should definitely ask her, like a friend. Regarding keeping the friendship or not, I think it's up to you. If you keep it, you'll aways suffer inside for your crush on her, but, if you don't, you may miss her a lot. Both decisions have cons and pros, so, follow your heart. If you really love her and are willing to stay with her even if you don't have any chance (like, if she's really straight), then keep the friendship.
    Kisses kisses and good luck!

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 2