Should I explain to him about my inexperience? Could that actually be a turn off?

We've gone on three dates, and I stress before each one. And after each one. Because this is so new (I'm 22 and have never dated anyone before), I over-analyze, and worry about showing him that I like him, but also not embarrassing myself. It actually causes me a lot of anxiety. I already suffer from social anxiety, and if any of you have ever dealt with a mental illness before, you should know it's not as easy as "getting over it" or to "just stop worrying". I'm wondering if it's something that I should just bring up with him. Like explain that I'm new at all this, and I over think things, and I get nervous, so if I seem off, I'm just stressing, or something like that... I just feel like I should explain myself so that he doesn't get the (incorrect) impression that I don't like him. Cause u do. He's kind, and funny, and great to talk to. I feel like maybe it'd be best to just kind of get it all out in the open, instead of unintentionally playing mind games with him. Communication is key, right?
Thoughts?

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Girl

• It's OK, I understand social anxiety.

You've had three dates, so it seems you're doing fine so far - if he didn't like you, he would have called it off by now. You're doing great! :)