I have a bad relationship with my mother, would it matter to you?

For the past few years, I've always had a bad relationship with my mother...

The reasons: she got out of a cancer and started not giving a sh*t about others but herself, she started drinking a lot more (3-4 bottles of wine a week minimum), she turned 50 and can't accept it, her menopause kicked in too.

I'm 21 and I totally got used to fights with her and everything. I built some kind of "helmet" against her attacks.

I just want to know. Let's say a girl is interested into me and I get her to my house and my mom sends random attacks. And she would totally feel that I'm not in a good relationship with my mother, would she push me away because of that?

It's just the relationship with my mom that's not good...

I graduated from college, have a successful career, my room is always clean, i'm a perfectionist, i'm a fitness model (workout addicted lol), i take care of myself, i'm very organised, i have my own business too, i read books and love learning, i don't drink nor smoke (weed on occasions because i'm always the dedicated driver), i'm responsible, confident & romantic. I sometimes am cheap but well, that's how you become rich! ;)

Anyways, tell me what you think...

JM

• Yes, it would matter to me.
    14% (1)0% (0)12% (1)Vote
  • No, it wouldn't matter to me.
    86% (6)100% (1)88% (7)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
5|1

Most Helpful Girl

• k here's the thing: i'm one of those people who'l lwant to help you and make you feel better if you're dealing with someone like your mom. like it wouldn't turn me off of you as long as you're everything else you say you are because you sound like a pretty great guy.

BUT, BUT BUT BUT lol i wouldn't bring a girl to your place because then SHE would be dealing with your mom too, and that's just not necessary if it's like you just met her and is hanging out or just started dating, that's too much unnecessary drama.