I'm 18 and I have never kissed a girl !?

So many people will think that I'm not good looking but actually I'm a good looking boy and I have a lot of friends, girls and boys and I had so many relations but I have never kissed a girl I think I'm just afraid to be rejected , will anyone give me some advices on when should I go for it and other stuff

0|0
5|3

Most Helpful Guy

• Dude, I didn't have my first kiss until 21. And it wasn't until after I graduated that I realized several girls had crushes on me. For my kiss, my girlfriend basically pounced me and started making out with me.

Another thing to realize is that many women show their interest quite differently than guys do (or rather how we are expected to show it). Reading up on our closest relative in terms of sexual behavior, Bonobos, as well as other primitive cultures, I think that while the man's "role" was to "go out and get her", there was also the woman's role to "invite him in" BEFOREhand. And in Bonobos, you also see the females match-making for their friends a lot, indicating match-making may be in our nature as well. But strangers randomly approaching each other with sexual intent doesn't seem to be in our nature. Just keep that in mind.

Also, try to pinpoint what it is that makes you "fear rejection". For instance, I used to think I feared rejection, until I had actually been rejected a few times and realized it was more of a liberating experience. I discovered later that what I fear is making women feel uncomfortable.

This might be the case for you, too. Because I doubt trying to kiss your girlfriend would be horrendous if she said "sorry, not yet". But I'd imagine you would be mildly traumatized if she said "f@#$ off you pervert!". The first is simply rejection, the second is her being offended that you even tried.

Or it may just be something else...