Dating a guy who is not yet divorced?

What is everyone's (decent) opinion on dating a guy who has filed for divorce with his wife but asked me on a date? I'm a bit sceptical about this because I'm not sure how this kind of thing goes down. He's still married but in the process of getting divorced.

0|1
7|2

Most Helpful Guy

• Well, tonight is your lucky night lol (quite literally, it's almost 5am right now and I was about to go to sleep).

I'm a divorce attorney in New York, and, my womanizer uncle is currently going through his own divorce (which I'm not representing him on).

Since the beginning of time, men have wondered what the BEST thing for maximizing their changes with other women would be, short of winning the lotto. It is a puppy? Is it being seen with a baby? Nope. None of the above. For some fcukn' reason, it's a MARRIED man that's CURRENTLY IN THE PROCESS OF GETTING A DIVORCE. Oh wow. That's the emotional roller coaster women need to get sucked right in. I mean, another woman dated him, even married him, so (pre-selection) how bad can he be? I'm sure they're also getting divorced because it's ALL HER FAULT (he's perfect). I'm also sure they're actually going to get divorced, and it's almost over. Right? (I don't know, divorce papers filed to the court are public record, and family court proceedings not related to children are also generally openly public for complete inspection, so you can see just how far his divorce is moving along.)

My grand-master uncle's experiences (that's right, some of these are trade secrets):