Will she look down on me if I make a lot less money than her?

My first date with a girl went well. I like her a lot. I really admire her intelligence. We had great conversation. We just had coffee, but we talked for almost 3 hours! After we parted, she almost immediately sent me a message saying that she wants to hang out again.

I already told her that I don't have much disposable income and that I work in a warehouse. I told her I have a very small apartment in a decent, but not trendy neighborhood. Obviously I didn't ask how much money she makes, but I know that she recently bought a car, and that she works as a Biological Anthropology researcher. She is even joining the Peace Corps next year! I'm not even close to being able to afford a car, but I live and work in Chicago, so I don't need one. I admire her intelligence, but is she going to look down on me because I make less money than her. I am 5 years older than her, and just as educated, but I definitely make less money.

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl