Text him first or nah?

I've been texting this guy for two months in an LDR so we have never met but are planning to real soon. We are both in highschool and he lives 40 mins away so it's not really LDR but since we both can't drive it seems like it. Anyway we have been texting and we are a "thing" I guess. We flirt and he calls me babe baby etc. I've texted him first a couple times before and he always responds and is into the convo but I don't know I just always freak out before doing it and I don't know if I should. The last time we texted was last Wednesday but he didn't read the text until yesterday and he hasn't texted since then so I don't know if I should text him or not?

• Guys, do you like when a girl texts first?
    50% (1)100% (5)86% (6)Vote
  • Do you prefer to be the one starting to conversation?
    50% (1)0% (0)14% (1)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
1|3

Most Helpful Girl

• Hi, Justcuriousxox, Hope you do not mind a Girl's point of view... Maybe I can shed some light.
    Being you are in this LDR, for I know all about this. I have a husband way out in God's creation, Egypt, so where your guy Is, is just a stone's throw to me... It doesn't seem very far. I see where you're at though here.
    However, when In this LDR, I always believe, whether it be Skype, Yahoo, 'Texting,' even Talking on the phone, that open lines of communication are one of the most important things to have when in this kind of relationship. And Especially Now, sweetie, when you are Supposedly 'Planning to real soon' Meet. This way, you both have had a Good chance in knowing More about one another, have nurtured and nursed This a bit, and it won't seem so awkward, face to face.