How long do I wait?

I've been talking to this guy for 4 months now but things are kind of on hold because he says that he needs to figure some things out before he can have something with someone else. Things were fine for the first 3 months, month 4 was when he had this realization (no its not another female) and that it really has nothing to do with me. I asked him if he just wanted me to leave him alone while he does this and he said that's a hard question and that he really doesn't know. He said "Honestly, I am still in the middle of figuring me out but I really do like "this". I enjoy talking to you, spending time with you, laughing with you, etc... So I really can't say". That left me feeling confused. I don't know how long this will take and I'm sure he doesn't know either. So how long should I wait? Things are great between us when we speak and hang out.. its just this "space" thing that's getting to me. I'm trying to have a "If I hear from him, I hear from him" attitude but its hard. I really do like him but I don't want to wait for nothing. There is no guarantee that when this is over (however long that takes) he'll want me.

Updates:
Thanks everyone for your input, I really appreciate it. Shout out to all the people who said to move on, that's what I'm going to do.

0|0
29|19

Most Helpful Girl