Is this a Catfish? Or am I over thinking?

I've been talking to this guy for about 5 months now, but because of the distance I didn't want to take it serious and I told him that. It was then that he decided that he wanted to change his entire life to be able to give us chance. From here things seemed entirely too convenient, for instance, his family supposedly has a firm about an hour away from me that they wanted someone to take over, and they figured it could be him. he was due to arrive here September 5, and I patiently waited for that day to come. But now, almost 3 weeks have passed, and I still haven't seen them. every time I tried to make plans, he either bails on me, ignores me when I try to ask where he is, or make up some excuse as far as work. Supposedly he's finally made it to my part of town, but he only gave another excuse as to why he couldn't see me. I've looked up ways to tell if somebody is cat fishing you, and from the information it's really hard to tell. For instance, I've seen his picture and he's not some model, he doesn't ask me for money, or anything for that matter, and we always talk on the phone. But some things, although he's humble about them, seen fantastical. Like the fact that he's rich, has a private jet, can buy a million $$ home if he wanted to. It seems too good to be true, and I'm worried that he's avoiding me so that he doesn't have to own up to his lie. Am I right for thinking this way? Or am I being impatient and pessimistic about a situation that could be good? Comments will be most appreciated!

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Guy

• "Like the fact that he's rich, has a private jet, can buy a million $$ home if he wanted to"

My mouth kind of opened when you said that. I mean lol a cheap jet starts at like 5-10 million to buy probably, with lots of upkeep. My guess is he's lying to you unfortunately.

0|0
    0|0