How do I confront him?

I am going to talk to this guy, who I know still likes me (but he broke up with me last month saying he liked me as just a friend... it is all a long story). Story short: he still likes me and I want to tell him what I think about it.
I think that if he continues to just flirt and not do anything about having a relationship with me, then, to put it lightly, I will need him to stop if he is expecting me to get over him. And I don't want to be caught in a limbo of a flirt-fest so to say. I also want him to know that I would rather love and lose rather than not to have loved at all (if you get what that means). (Let's say one of his breakup reasons was that he didn't want to get attached, since he is a senior and I am a sophomore, and end up hurting me if we have to break up at the end of this year.) Also, I want him to know that if he is worried about the future of the relationship that we will get there when we get there.

I just don't know how to bring it up to him or ask him without coming of desperate or clingy. I also don't want to sound bitchy, and I don't know how to tell him I know he likes me- cause I don't think he knows I know. (One of our close friends told me after they had a talk with him, and I don't want something to happen with their friendship with the fact that they came and told me because they thought I deserved to know.)

0|0
0|1

What Guys Said 1

• When is this being adapted into a movie? Ok, just joking.