How do you find your niche of women when you don't fit into the general standard or stereotypes?

So one thing I've had difficulty with over the last couple years has been finding the niche of women that would be most receptive to a guy like myself. I say niche because I'm not really a guy who fits well into these standards that are common today. For example, I'm not tall. I'm actually below the average height for guys in most countries, including my own. I'm also not muscular. In fact, I'm a fairly skinny guy. I don't lift because the bodybuilding thing doesn't suit me. I don't see myself as unhealthy, as I do regular runs and eat the right things (usually). I'm also incredibly nerdy. My interests are in things like science fiction, fantasy, geopolitics, investing, gaming (although i admit that gaming has become more mainstream since the days that i started playing).

The image I describe pretty much shatters what people first think when they picture a black guy lol. I mean hell, I'd say I was 10x more into sushi and bubble tea than most of my own ethnic foods. So basically, I feel like in a environment where a certain look (and oftentimes race) is preferred, I'm left looking for a particular niche (ie. girls who have a preference for short, black, scrawny guys who have a bit of a nerdy/gamer side) which if you think about it, its not something you hear often, if at all

Now I say this has been an issue over the last couple or so years mainly because I feel like I've grown/developed/changed more in the last 2 - 3 years than I have at any period in the last 15 years or so back that i can remember. So my question is, how do I actually find my particular niche amongst the huge ocean of women who prefer something else?

0|0
2|1

Most Helpful Girl