Is she making up a "fake" crush? Thanks in advance!

Sorry this might be sorta long, however I would like to say beforehand; thanks to everyone for reading this and helping me out.

Basically I'm a freshman guy who last year dated a girl for about 2 months which didn't work out.
So we broke up because of stupid reasons and I texted her a little while back (2-3 weeks ago) and started talking to her and becoming more "friend-like" with her. Basically it got to the point where I like her, but from what it seems she doesn't like me back. She asked me if I went to homecoming and I said "No" and she then said she went with "Noah" who apparently goes to a different school district about 20 minutes away.

She talked about how she likes him soo much and how he's perfect and how he kissed her and how she would do almost 'anything' with him. However, she said he's taking another girl to his homecoming.
Long story short the guy has an Instagram but never uses it, and she always talks about him.

But there are scenarios where I'll say like well for example one that happened:

"One More Night"
-Maroon 5
Started playing on my phone so I said:

"
"One More Night"
-Maroon 5
^~ Amazing song
"

Which she then said

"Nahhhh"
"Thinking About You by Frank Ocean is better."

And if you know the lyrics to Thinking About You it sorta seems like she's hinting at something at least from my perspective on the situation.

So I replied with, "Yeah, you're right. Thinking About You is better" (in a flirting way)

And she said "Of Course I Am"

thanks Everyone!

Oh and she keeps talking about how she doubt he likes her and I always tell her from what she told me that it seems like he does. And the last part of the above (the question) is about how it seemed like she was flirting with me.

At one point I apologized for something and she said "No it's okay sweetcheeks lol"

I was confused and put
"^-^ I'm confused"

And she asked what I was confused about
And said she wouldn't call me it anymore...