I am 20 going on date with 16 year old?

First of all, before anyone calls me names, she is of legal age here in the state I live in. I have a reference to an official document that proves it.

But before I left my job recently, I met this girl who was 16 and she was my co worker. We would flirt with each other constantly. I finally asked her out and she said yes. We agreed to go out on this Friday coming up.

What should I be aware of and how do I make the date good for us? I have had very little dating experience and I have never had an actual girlfriend before.

0|0
6|5

Most Helpful Guy

• it sounds bad but in reality it could be totally normal hahaa. no judgment bruh:D well just be yourself, first of all, and show her a good time, make her laugh, keep the momentum of the date going, keep talking and learn about each other, take it slow and work at your own pace. just be comfortable around her.

1|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• It may be legal but that doesn't mean the date will go well. You should kind of hope that at 20 you don't have that much in common with a 16 year old.

1|1
    0|0
  • Just always remember that there is an age difference, so if you start to think she's acting childish it's because you're dating a young girl. Just be incredibly respectful and don't try and coerce her in any way, also, don't let her push you into doing anything you're uncomfortable with, 16 year old girls can be very persuasive trust me!

2|0
    0|0
    • I can act very childish too

• Well I meant it in a negative way, as in emotionally but if you act similar then be prepared for some problems. There's a reason most people don't form meaningful relationships until later in life, it's because they aren't emotionally mature enough.