So frustrated. Does anybody else have such a hard time getting a match on Tinder or other dating sites/apps?

I've never had a date or girl show interest so I've decided to put myself out there but even still not having luck. Not really sure how to feel about that. My profile picture is basically the same as for this site. I'm 21 and I hear I look a lot younger and that most girls really aren't into that look and prefer more masculine guys. How much truth is there to this? Would you swipe me and if not why?

Updates:
Also I've been using the app for about 6 months

0|0
2|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Maybe you are too selective? I am not trying to be rude but if you only swipe the ultra hot pictures, those girls often aren't even using tinder to meeting anyone. They just use it as a pass time to read profiles. I know a few people like this. Try swiping yes to nearly everyone. You don't have to talk. Just to text. See what happens.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2

• Yeah, matches are rare for me too...

0|0
    0|0
    • Really? I'm actually surprised because you're so pretty. A bit old for me though but still. That's weird.

• Show All
    • I've swiped like over 100 left though! Isn't it weird that not even one fancied me?

• A lot of people also don't actually use their tinder, even though they have it.

• You are very attractive, but try smiling!

0|0
    0|0
    • You are so gorgeous holy crap are you serious? Where can I find girls like you in my life?

Here's a pic of me sort of smiling
      http://imgur.com/3J1pr4U

• Thank you very much! I don't know where you could find them lol! And yes smile more, it'll R make you more approachable to women on tinder! And also, try match. com because most people use tinder for hookups...^.^

What Guys Said 3

• Go meet girls in the real world. It's scarier at first but it's way easier once you get used to it. You're pretty good looking so you could get a girl's number with minimal effort.

0|0
    0|0