How to look past only the physical aspects of women?

This may sound stupid but its a serious question.

I'm a college student and I've met and experienced my fair share of women, college girls and older women for that matter. I've always been attracted to the physical (I guess like most men), personality isn't/wasn't important to me. The thing is I've come to the realization that I've missed out on a lot of great girls because I didn't find them "hot" enough for my standards. While I do have many instances of fun, they come and go and it gets boring and lonely eventually.

I'm not a bad looking guy at all, I have enough numbers on my phone where I can call a girl up and have her in my room in minutes, I'm just tired of the same routine.

Being that I've had this mentality for so long how do I go about seeing past a woman's physical attributes and paying more attention to who she is inside? I feel like I've fucked up my mind and that if you aren't at least an 8/10 then we don't have a chance.

0|0
3|3

Most Helpful Guy

• It won't be a magic fix--just start giving less attractive girls a chance and hopefully your mind will eventually realize that they tend to have better personalities than hot girls and, in the long run, this is far more fulfilling.

1|0
    0|0
    • Makes sense, thanks bro.

What Girls Said 3

• There are beautiful and smart women out there. But to be honest, I don't think that they would give you the time of day because they would be too smart to see through your shallowness. Sorry! Maybe stick with your 8/10 on attractiveness, and hope that you make a connection with one of them.

2|0
    0|2
    • Damn kinda bitchy, that's cool though I like them like that, those are crazy in bed.

Maybe I'll meet you someday, but you'd better be at least an 8/10.

• Lol there isn't one attempt at saying something helpful in this. I want to frame this answer as proof that tons of girls on here are straight pissed off b*****