Is it bad to be 21 years old and have not kissed anyone?

I am 21 years old and I feel, sometimes, weird that I am in 2nd year of Uni and have not kissed anyone. During high school, I did not care about dating and was more of a study girl. Now, while I am focused on studying still I am more interested in dating. But would a guy find it weird that I, at my age, have never had a boyfriend or kissed or anything beyond that? Thank you!

0|0
3|13

Most Helpful Guy

• Hey, don't worry. I'm turning 21 this December, and haven't either. You just haven't found the right person yet. I'm assuming you're the type of person who would rather find a relationship that is meaningful instead of just like a hook up or a "boyfriend" just for the sake of saying you have one? I'm the same with girls. I found someone recently who I really found that connection with. I wanted her to be my first kiss. First girlfriend, first everything. It ended up not working out unfortunately, and I'm a bit heartbroken and discouraged of finding anyone else lately.

But what I'm getting at is that if *I* can remain positive, so can you. I don't find it to be a big deal either. Kind of. I mean, do I *want* my first kiss? First girlfriend? Absolutely. I want that so badly. But I'd rather not force it so it's not as fulfilling as I want it to be. Does that make sense? I actually would find you endearing knowing you haven't kissed anyone or anything like that. See, I prefer the shy, humble, cute, "good girls" rather than the partiers. So I actually *prefer* that aspect of you, instead of someone who just is, for lack of a better term, slutty. Not saying all girls who do *are* slutty, but hopefully you see what I'm getting at.

Anyway, no. Don't worry. As long as *you* girls don't find it weird that *I* haven't, I don't have a problem with you either haha :p

You're going to be fine. Don't worry :)

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 12