Guys/girls: Is there anyone you liked/loved but felt like you weren't enough for them? Did you eventually get over them?

Just curious :) please be as detailed as possible.

0|0
7|3

Most Helpful Girl

• I'm a senior in high school. Met a guy when I was a sophomore and we flirted a lot, he would ask me to come over and we'd watch movies and shit, etc... so yeah I thought he liked me.
    But I was confused bc I didn't know what he wanted. He was on 3 sports teams, tons of clubs, top of the class, took almost every AP class available, went to award ceremonies, was recognized by the state, good at EVERYTHING (except, he was really shy.)

And I took a few AP classes but I was taking drugs and drinking and goofing off sometimes (not that he knew) but he would ask me why I wasn't in a certain class or at a certain award ceremony ("you're smart, why don't you do better in school, blah blah")

So yeah I worried I wasn't up to his standard. But no I don't think that's why he lost interest in me. Guys are fickle.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 3

• Well i think i may be in this situation right now, you see... I've never been good with girls, i've never even had a girlfriend and i'm only a junior in high school. I've always been shy around the girl i like ever since middle school. Right now i have a crush on this girl who not only has dating experience, but i don't even know what she thinks of me... i kind of think that i'm not good enough for her sometimes because she's really smart, funny, beautiful... Its hard just to look her in the eye :/ I Just want the Best for her and i just may not be that guy.. so i've been thinking maybe i should just let her go... even though i haven't really tried to get her... Idk. but yeah that's my story.

1|0
    0|0
  • Nope, never got over them. It was like a part of my life I know I was suppose to enjoy and hold dear.. but it never happened:-(
    So now I live with regret and shame.

0|0
    0|0
  • Sort of long story though.

0|0
    0|0