Am I wasting my time with online dating?

Need both male and female advice here.

Basically few months back met a girl on tinder, started talking etc, asked her out date went well then just avoids me after which I even today I have no clue about. But never mind plenty more fish in the sea.

About 3-4 weeks back started using POF. Been speaking to this girl, we arranged to meet, first time she had to cancel cause of a family party but she rearranged it for today. Couple of days ago she tells me she's just started a serious relationship with this other fella and don't think it will be fair to meet me now. Like thanks for making me waste 4 weeks of my life on a bird I'm never gonna meet.

So my question is, I'm new to this online dating, is it a waste of time? Like honestly the area I live is full of single mums and sluts mostly and to find someone you want to date and maybe turn into something serious is pretty far and in between. That's why I tried it. If any of you men or woman swear by it then can you tell me a good site cause honestly don't think tinder or POF are the ones.

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Girl

• yes u should.
    u r young between 18-24 ? and looking for someone online?
    u r not bad looking either.
    u ll meet someone definitely.
    those things are just time consumption, or more time alone in front of computer stuff.. u cannot meet people with this way by just spending time in front of computer.. like using facebook.. same thing..
    get out, get some new hobbies, go to parties, concerts.. blah blah all kinds of new shit.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 2