Should I keep pushing? Let her come to me? Give up? Help!?

2 years ago I was a senior in high school. This new girl, a year younger, had just moved to my town, and I immediately had a crush on her the minute I saw her. Unfortunately, I didn’t make any moves on her, and she ended up dating another guy for the rest of the school year. We still talked in school, but really lost contact after I graduated.

Then this past August, she messaged me out of the blue. She had saw me somewhere in town, and meant to say hi, but didn’t. Ever since that day 3 months ago, we’ve texted nearly everyday, hung out almost every Sunday, gone out to the movies together, and overall I was really happy. We still haven’t kissed or hugged due to us both being super shy, but I wanted to make our relationship official anyways. So I worked up the courage and was able to convince myself to just flat out tell her I like her the next time I see her.

Unfortunately, all of a sudden this month she has become “too busy” for our normal Sunday hangouts, so I haven’t had a chance to tell her yet. The past 3 weeks she has said she has too much school work to see me, but still always apologizes. And school is super important to her, because if she doesn’t keep a high GPA she loses all her scholarship money, and I understand that. But the past few weeks she has become super comfortable with ignoring me. Whether its being “too busy” to see me, or reading my texts and not responding.

I really like this girl but I feel like she lost interest, whether it’s because she doesn’t like me anymore or maybe she met someone else. I don’t want to make the mistake of missing out on the opportunity to be with her, like I did 2 years ago, which is why I’ve been trying to see her so I can make our relationship “official.”