Either there is something wrong with all women today or I'm just really dumb. Veteran needing dating advice?

I only mention I'm a veteran because my military experience makes up so much of who I am. Just left the military, had 5 combat deployments, and I was even a Drill Sergeant.

I have money, reasonably intelligent, old fashioned but not sexist, nice car, nice Harley, love adventure, I'm in good shape, and you can add a short list of other "masculine" pursuits and hobbies I'm into.

My flaws are I'm not ridiculously good looking, maybe average, don't have the body builder physique, I get a little social anxiety bc I have PTSD, and haven't really dated anyone in about 6 years.

I could pick up women at parties or bars easy enough, but I'm totally done with that crap. I want an actual relationship but for some reason I can't even pull a phone number in any other environment. Ha ha, I can't even get responses on dating websites even if my profile exactly matches what they claim to be looking for!

Just to be clear, I'm not looking for super model babes. Just one women who looks nice, takes care of herself, likes masculine men, and shares just a few common interests. Basically, I'm not super picky.

So if these women who say they are into the way I've described myself, what the hell am I doing wrong? Maybe all women just want wimpy guys who treat them like crap?

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• You sound great. Dating tips... hmmmm. bear hugs. Give her flowers. Tell her she's beautiful. Bear hugs. More bear hugs. Not too many on a first date tho. lol

0|1
    0|0
    • Thanks for the reply. Problem is I can't get a first date. I can get a hookup, but not a phone number.

• Show All
    • Just keep trying. Seem approachable and cuddly in your profile. Masculine is hot. But don't be scary. Basically what a woman wants is a guy who is all manly to the world but a Teddy bear to her. At least that's what I wanted.

• Thanks for most helpful

What Girls Said 4