I'm 30, am I crazy for wanting to remain single until I feel otherwise?

I was with the same guy for so long and missed out on life. Right now I've been single for a couple years and I still don't want to date anyone.

I just wanna keep making FRIENDS finally... I went so long focused on my toxic relationship that I never made time for friendships that could have been.

I have no life experiences. Sure, it's not like i'm out there doing stuff all the time, but I'm out there more than I ever have in my entire life.

There's a lot of newness to my single life and I can't just cram it into every day. I do try to make the best of each day more now than before, though.

I used to go out less than once a month, sometimes 2 months would go by... now it's all the time, I really try to. I enjoy it.

I worry about my looks fading, as I know I am an attractive girl and always have easily attracted men. But it doesn't do anything for me anymore. (I appreciate it and would be lying if I said I wanted it to stop, so I'm not saying that)

But I'm worried I'll wake up one day and wish I had "gotten out there and dated".

I suppose the argument to that is that I could jump into a relationship now and wake up one day and wish I had "gotten out there, made friends and had fun and life experiences as an individual in the universe"

Can anyone relate or offer words of wisdom? In the past, I had gotten lost in my relationship... I also worry I will do that again if I get into one too soon because I used to never ever accept plans.

0|0
3|4

Most Helpful Guy