Do I call him or do I not???

If a guy gives a girl his number but doesn't ask for hers, what does it mean? He is not all that keen? Is it wrong for a girl to call? Should she expect him to chase her? Does he expect her to chase him?

Question for flirting or dating category? I don't know.

0|0
5|2

Most Helpful Girl

• I am a very shy person when it comes to asking for numbers so usually if I want someone to call me I will give out my number. If I don't really want to talk to them or anything I will ask for theirs instead. That way I know I don't have to worry about them calling me and feeling awkward as I stumble for an excuse to get off the phone. And since I am not very good at making the first initial moves I know if they are really interested they will give me a ring.

I would say call him. What's the worst that could happen?

1|1
    0|0
    • Thanks for taking the time to reply. Much appreciated. I am ridiculously shy and hate being this way but can't help it. He gave me his number a while back and it was completely out of the blue but it wasn't a good time for me to get in touch with him. I have recently text him asking if he would like to meet up but no answer. Do you think I have blown my chance with him? I don't want to be a pest to him so reluctant to try and get in touch again also too chicken for fear of rejection.

• I would say try again but this time call. And if he doesn't pick up leave your number and a message telling him to call if he wants to hang out some time. The worst that could happen is that he says no or he doesn't call you back. If that does happen. Chance are that you won't run into him again to be embarrassed by it.

Rejection happens. You get over it. There are plenty of other fish in the sea. And he's not the only one after the bait.

What Guys Said 2