Guys, is economic difference a problem?

I am a freelance artist/performer, which pretty much means that I am always on a tight budget, and that i don't really earn a lot of money, which I actually don't mind since I'm pretty much having a very interesting and fun life. Anyways, this is something I'm very concious about when dating guys. I've dated different types of guys, some of which are quite fancy men in suits. And I am always worried that the fact that I'm on the low income scale is a problem for men, or a reason for them to turn me down for.
I have gratuated university and have a B. A in arts so it's not like I skipped education or haven't worked hard to archieve my goals.

Note: I do not date men because of their money nor do I like or ask for someone to pay for me, so I'm absolutely not that kind of person.

Is this something guys think about when dating? If so, what can I do?

0|0
1|5

Most Helpful Guy

• It's alright for me providing the girl doesn't expect me to provide for her then we're cool.

1|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 4

• Dating no, not most guys. They generally dont care about income, they do are about her ability to carry a conversation and be interesting. So hopefully you're well positioned there.

Marriage some guys will care, some won't, some may anticipate that your career flexibility might work out when and if you have young kids.

I know a few male artists and they actually find women will date them initially. It's only when they can't blow lots of money they lose some who decide they are cheap. Or after a few months the women start asking when they will get a real job. But you should run into both of those much much less.

0|0
    0|0