At 22, is a guy who doesn't have a job a turn off?

I'm 22, don't have a job but I got to school full time. I also have a car. I was trying to explore the world of dating and approach women. Would not having a job at the moment turn them away?

0|0
6|4

Most Helpful Guy

• Right now, school is your full-time job. I didn't get my first job until a couple of months after I graduated. Plus, I think what women (and people in general) are more concerned about is whether or not you would be actively looking for a job when you're not in school.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• Normally I would say yes, that's a huge turn off. But you're going to school full time, so at least that shows you have SOME kind of ambition. But personally, for me that would still be a little bit of a turn off. Because that means your parents (or some relative) pay for all your expenses. Privileged people, or really dependent people (not just guys) annoy the hell out of me, because I feel that I'm the exact opposite.

I'm in college and I go to school full time as well, but I still work 20-30 hours a week. I use my own money for my phone bill, gas, car insurance, and spending money. But really, don't let not having a job stop you from dating. I'm sure there are plenty of girls in school who also don't work, or who won't mind that you don't. Just keep in mind, that it may put some women off.

0|0
    0|0
    • 2 things. 1. Does it make you mad he doesn't work and you don't? 2. What if he's going to school full time for one day to have a really good job, better than the majority of people and has a lot of ambition.

• 1. Yeah, I guess it would make me a little annoyed that I work AND go to school full time, and that he thinks he doesn't need to. Me (and many others) are proof that it can be done. So that's not really an excuse.