Do girlfriends always win arguments?

Been dating two years. I'm a cop I still can't win an argument with my significant other.

Updates:
To those taking this on a little more serious level I'm not insinuating this to an extreme. Rather just comical stereotype.

0|0
8|11

Most Helpful Guy

• Well even if a guy lets his girlfriend win an argument she still has not really won. Because if she has been that forceful especially when she is in the wrong her boyfriend at that point is feeling turned off her. If the girl keeps that attitude up all she is doing is turning her boyfriend off her more and more until eventually he may dump her. I know that if I make a mistake ill admit to it and apologise but at the same time I expect a girlfriend of mine to do the same when she is in the wrong. No girl will ever manipulate me and make me admit and apologise for something she has done. I have to much respect for myself to put up with that rubbish. If I end up breaking up with the girl for having this attitude then so be it, she was not right for me in the first place. In fact if a girl can't take responsibility when she is wrong and for her actions then I will dump her because I see a girl that has to argue everything to the last point and put the blame on me when she is wrong as immature and I don't want to date an immature girl.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 8

• What can I say? Guys just can't seem to master the doe-eyed lip whimper.

In all honesty though, arguments should be discussions where both parties meet in the middle. For some reason we all employ dirty tactics in order to win. Yeah, guys have dirty tactics too. But the main ones happen to be illegal.

0|0
    0|1
  • There should be no "winning", both people should respect the others opinion and be able to have a discussion without arguing.

0|2
    0|0
  • aw cop losing to a girl huh? very cute:P
    understanding women 101: we are always right! ok not really... but kinda. :))

0|0
    0|0