How much do girls get blinded by money?

I know the stereotype is that girls don't like boys, girls like cars and money. Do you agree?

I've known quite a few girls who I thought were really down to earth and focused on other things. But then when a wealthy guy has been interested they have eventually ended up going out with him.

On at least three occasions they didn't even like the guy for quite a long time.

Are they ultimately just blinded by the money? If so, is it a conscious decision or subconscious?

0|0
7|4

Most Helpful Girl

• A lot. I masturbate to the mere thought of a wealthy person with his dollars & houses & fancy shit and fast cars. I shit you not! That's my purpose in life! Acquire goods and happily die embracing them. Sounds so amazing and not sad at all!
    Anyway, I have no idea about your experiences. Sure, a lot of girls care about a guy's wealth. The reason is partially biological, but I don't think that's always the case. Some people can be content with a simple life.

0|1
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• For me personally I don't care about money. Material things don't matter to me. I fall for the person you are not for worth. Ya money is nice but the things that mean the most are the simple things in life. I would prefer a blanket under the stars in a truck bed over fine dining but that is just me. Iwoukd watch a sunset and eat sandwiches and that is ok with me. It is the thought that counts. Hell give me a combine Andy I would be in heaven. In the end it is the little things that mean something. Not the big things

0|0
    0|0
    • That's great to hear and my friends said similar things. But when the brother with the money showed interest they seemed to fall for it even though the guys didn't have a lot going for them. Then they said things like "I like his ambition" or "he has a great sense of adventure" or "he has nice taste". All of that to me said "he has plenty of cash and I can live a nice lifestyle with him".