Is anyone else dreading Valentines day?

How do you feel when Valentine's day comes up?

I feel so worthless, unloved, jealous, bitter and think "Why am I not good enough".

I cry a lot and eat lots of chocolate.

Tell me how you feel.

• I feel crappy on that day too.
    37% (7)17% (4)26% (11)Vote
  • I feel fine.
    47% (9)75% (18)63% (27)Vote
  • I am a relationship
    16% (3)8% (2)11% (5)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
13|17

Most Helpful Girl

• Please do not talk like that its just another day. I am fine with it, in fact this is my first year being single after breaking up with my ex 10 months ago. Its nothing to dread and you shouldn't talk so down about yourself just because you have no one to spend Valentine's Day with. Go hang out with your friends, get out of the house and so something. Don't just sit there and pout and cry it doesn't do any good. I'm going to spoil myself on Valentine's Day. Maybe the right guy hasn't come along to you yet. I have standards and I will keep those standards until I find the right guy that meets them. In my high school Valentine's Day is overrated, we have students bring balloons, and big teddy bears, etc. I mean its just another day, so what if you don't' have anyone to spend Valentine's Day with that doesn't mean your life is over. I'm sure Mr. Right is somewhere out there for you just waiting to meet you.

0|0
    0|0
    • *yawn* stop trying to condition yourself not to care the fact that you're spoiling yourself on Valentine's day proves you've given it thought and it affects you. It isn't like someone reminds you it's Valentine's and you're like it is? oh i forgot! And I'm giving you a hard time because it's people like you who make other people feel like they have to condition their feelings. If she's pissed, let her be pissed, people are pissed sometimes. And then they just laugh it off. It's doesn't warrant all you're talking about in order to avoid an emotion.

What Guys Said 17