What is the worst relationship you've ever had?

And why? Can you give bad examples?

0|0
2|3

Most Helpful Guy

• It wasn't a relationship per se, but I we were hung up on each other for a while.

It all started about a month before I graduated from college. She was a freshman at a different school, but still knew each other. She messaged me on Facebook and became very flirtatious very quickly. I was pretty sure she liked me, but I'd been suspicious of two other girls before and turned out to be wrong. Anyway, long backstory short, she was dating scumbag and she'd keep calling and texting saying she missed me but didn't want to leave him. Yeah, very middle school.

Her relationship with said scumbag ended. I gave her some time to heal (he was emotionally and verbally abusive) and I finally asked her out. Things went well for a while, but then she just disappeared with no warning and for no reason. I'd call or text maybe once a day to find out how she was doing, but get no response. To be fair, she was going through difficult times with her family (I knew so), but she never said "I'm too stressed out with all this, we need to put this on hold for a while".

After a couple of weeks of that, she had a friend text me and say she didn't want to be with me. I asked her about it and she said "it's nothing". She then had another friend message me on Facebook and say the same thing. I asked her about it again and she said stuff like "I don't like you", "you annoy me", etc. The worst thing she said was "you are nothing I want in a man and you never will be". For someone who had no self-esteem or confidence during that point in my life, that kind of sucked.