Girls - Did you ever pay the food bills on the first date?

Girls - Did you ever pay the food bills on the first date?

• Yes
    44% (7)29% (2)39% (9)Vote
  • No
    56% (9)71% (5)61% (14)Vote
And you are? I'm a GirlI'm a Guy

0|0
13|4

Most Helpful Girl

• The one who asks is the one who pays. Ergo I asked my boyfriend out. So I paid. I bought the tickets to the dance, drove, paid for the food, and walked him to the door at the end of the date.

1|2
    0|0

What Girls Said 12

• I always offer to split the bill. I don't make money as I'm a student and can't afford paying an entire meal for 2 but I'll always offer to pay my share. Even if I'm in a relationship. Sometimes the guy declines and say he'll pay for me as well, other times they agree to split the bill. So I couldn't really vote on your poll because I do pay but only my half.

0|1
    0|0
  • I've never really payed for a first date with a guy I've really liked.. which turned into a relationship. .. however I have had a few first dates where I like ok this isn't going anywhere, I insist on paying for myself, I would feel bad if he paid for me knowing I didn't want to see him again. that's only happened like twice. in a relationship though it's usually we trade off I pay then he does... I don't think it fair for a guy to ALWAYS pay!! maybe it's just me, but I also NEVER ORDER the most expensive thing off the menu especially if he's paying. I'll get something I'll enjoy but at a decently priced. I value that he works hard for his money as do I..

0|2
    0|0
  • No, he wouldn't let me. I tried to pay for my half as well but he told me the man should pay for the first few dates.

0|1
    0|0
  • I never have, but I have no problem doing so. I mean if I make more money then him for example, it would be kind of shitty of me to make him pay for me? I mean I should at least pay for myself then. Guys will offer to pay, but I never depend on them too...

0|1
    0|0