I suck at math?

Im not lying it just doesn't make sense, the simplest things like calculating miles etc... all of that dont make sense to me, am i just plain stupid?

0|0
6|9

Most Helpful Guy

• I sucked at maths too. I hired a personal tutor who changed my life (I changed them year by year). I started scoring 95+/100 every-time during my HS.
    If you suck at maths, it doesn't mean that you are a stupid, loser and can't learn it. Believe! Good luck.

0|0
    0|0

What Guys Said 8

• No you are not stupid. Everyone has things they are good at and things they are not. I am not very good at Maths myself. What you can do is if you want to improve your skills in Maths is to get some extra tutoring.

0|0
    0|0
  • Everybody has their subjects that they naturally pick up pretty easily. Everyone also has their subjects that just do not come easy to them.
    All this means is we must work harder and spend extra time on the subjects that are difficult for us.

0|0
    0|0
  • Your not "stupid" you have to WANT to LEARN to get SMART. I recommend you take a lot of notes, raise your hand don't be afraid to ask a questions, talk to your teacher and tell them if they could help you out. Talk to somebody who makes good grades. Stay after school if you have to.

0|0
    0|0
  • My Gf is naturally good at maths, that's why she's doing a major in it.

I on the other hand am useless at maths, besides the basics. I'm excellent at languages, history, geography and common knowledge. I get a lot of my intelligence from my mum, and without sounding cocky, I have a high IQ.

2|0
    0|0
  • No your just not into it and dont put in the time

0|0
    0|0
  • No you aren't stupid. Just figure out what you like.. in the meantime do your best until you no longer need those classes, if you're still in college

0|0
    0|0