Where to meet guys (not online)?

I am single and really tired of never meeting guys. I have done online dating several times with no luck, so choose to not do that again. I can't meet anyone at work, because as a manager I can't date anyone. I would try to find someone at church, but there are not many single available men, and the singles group I was in has somehow almost become a couples group anyway. I would think of joining a class of some kind, but I have an odd work schedule as well as a decent commute that make it difficult to work around. Anybody have any other ideas?

Updates:
I do think that my real problem is my age. Seems like once you hit 30 men don't want anything to do with you anymore.

0|0
2|8

Most Helpful Guy

• You need to be proactive. I've answered this and similar questions before, read this link to some of those answers: www.girlsaskguys.com/.../q1327353-is-it-true-the-older-you-get-the-harder-it-is-to-find-someone

Make sure you read the sub-links.

0|0
    0|0
    • I have tried that, but as painfully shy, rather awkward person till people get to know me, it's quite hard. Plus very few men ever approach me.
      As for meetup groups, I don't feel very safe going to a random place I know no one.

• I understand where you are coming from, but good results only come from action. If you want the result, your behavior needs to be directed toward success. Fear and discomfort are common, but you need to confront them if you want to meet a guy. Don't create excuses for yourself. Perform the correct actions consistently, you'll reach your goals. If you don't act, you won't reach your goals. There's no way around that.

What Guys Said 7

• I would go places that interest you. For example if you like animals, go to the zoo, if you like drawing, go to school or art museum. Etc. get to know people around you that catch your eye.

0|0
    0|0