My friends think he's using me, but I don't feel like it. What should I do?

I've been talking to this guy for two months almost everyday. He's honestly amazing, I see him sometimes at school and we hug each other in the hall and talk. I know a lot about him and he knows a lot about me. He makes me happy and amazing, a way I haven't felt before.
But my friends don't like him because he's two grades above me and they think he's in it for sex. We've discussed that before and he said he doesn't want to have sex now and that he wouldn't use me, but if things progress later down the line he wants to be intimate.
My friends think he's going to hit it and run. And while I don't think that about him, I still have my fears.

0|0
1|2

Most Helpful Guy

• Sweetie, if a guy was trying to use girls for sex he would have moved on much sooner than two months. Him being older does not mean anything and nothing you said brings up any red flags. Is it possible he could use you? Yes it is. But again there don't seem to be any red flags so far. You friend is being paranoid. Its you heart that gets broke if you walk away, not hers.

Romance is always a risk, if we run from it every time we get scared we will never find the right person for us.

If you stay with him don't focus on the bad just accept that there are no guarantees in life and do you best to make it work.

My vote is to give me a fair chance, he never did anything to show he had bad intentions. Good luck :)

0|0
    0|0
    • Thank you so much!!! :) Me and you have the same mind set because I said to her " He hasn't done more than hug me in two months, if he wanted me as a hump and dump it would've already happened." and she said "He's just playing a good guy role so you fall in love and he can sleep with you."
      What she said to didn't seem logical, so thank you :)

• Your welcome :)

What Guys Said 1