Rate my online dating profile! how can I improve it to get girls interested? do you have any witty one liners I can use a headline?

I'm doing this anonymously so that my profile pic etc. plays no part in getting replies.

Hi, my names XXX. I'm 29 from XXX.

I'm currently a student at xxx uni studying ecology and wildlife conservation and a big animal lover so hope to work in conservation when I graduate, although that's a long way off as I'm only in my first year. I'm enjoying the course so far though as its a good mix of practical and theory work.

I have 2 dogs named xxx and xxx. xxx is a lurcher cross, and xxx is a red border collie. They used to come running with me, but xxx is an old man now so I don't like to push him too hard these days, however I do enjoy taking them out for walks, either by the river or in the forest, and when the weather is nice along the beach.

My taste in music varies, and i'll listen to just about anything, but to be honest about the only time I listen to music is when I'm out running. As far as films and tv goes, I'm a big fan of shows like the walking dead, breaking bad, and game of thrones.

If you think we have some things in common, send me a message.

Updates:
would you message me after reading it?

0|0
7|2

Most Helpful Girl

• You could probably mention one or two more hobbies/interests, or throw in something about yourself that's a little quirky maybe, but that's about all I'd suggest. I think it's good! Much better than most of the profiles I saw last time I tried online dating, haha.

0|0
    0|0

What Girls Said 6

• I think you should give it a bit more energy. Try using slightly shorter sentences.
    For example, "Hi, I'm XXX, 29 years old, from XXX."
    And end with "If you'd like to get to know me better, just shoot me a message! :)"
    I like your paragraph about the dog, but I would cut it down a bit. Maybe like another user said, add something about your interests.

0|0
    0|0